Another Time, Another Place


Another Time Another Place

MSRP: $34.99 USD


Legendary singer-songwriter Jennifer Warnes has created a beautiful, elegaic new album, available exclusively from Impex Records and BMG.Reuniting with bassist-composer Roscoe Beck (who co-produced her seminal classic Famous Blue Raincoat), Ms. Warnes shapes ten classic tunes and a brand-new song into a profound narrative of living, loving and making sense of changing times.

Jennifer’s long-time mastering engineer Bernie Grundman artfully brings out all the detail, presence and harmonic body of this amazingly life-like recording. Impex’s deluxe 180-gram vinyl presentation features an impeccably quiet pressing by RTI, a heavy stock tip-on jacket, and a large-format 16-page booklet of lyrics and photographs.

Every new album Jennifer Warnes is a showcase of musical beauty, lovingly crafted and gorgeously performed. We can expect nothing less from one of the world’s greatest interpretive singers.

Side A
1. Just Breathe
2. Tomorrow Night
3. Once I Was Loved
4. So Sad
5. I See Your Face Before Me

Side B
1. I Am the Big Easy
2. The Boys and Me
3. Back Where I Started
4. Freedom
5. Why Worry


Jennifer Warnes, Another Time, Another Place: One of the great things about going to shows is discovering new music. Lately, I just have happened to be buying a lot of albums from the Impex label. Some of the classic Three Blind Mice titles seem to have breathed new life in these great sounding pressings which seem to transport me back to 1970s Japan and some superb micing done in a studio. Recently I picked up the Impex pressing of Michel LeGrand’s Legrand Jazz, a superb jazz performance that features Miles Davis. This 2-record 45 rpm set is really superb and the best I have heard this album. Likewise, the Live at the Blackhawk album featuring Miles Davis is also excellent. In the credits of these, you see Abey Fonn listed as producer.

Click here to read Part Time Audiophile’s review!